BHAGAVADGITA CLASSES EVERY MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, FRIDAY AT 6PM

I Shall Pass

His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada:

"I remember one of our teachers in our school life, he

instructed that "If you always think that 'I shall pass my examination

with distinction,' then you can pass in first division. If you think that 'I

shall pass my examination in the first division,' then you may pass in the

third division. And if you think that 'I shall some way pass my examination in

the third division,' then you will fail." That means if you expect more

than your capacity, then it may be possible that at the time of examination you

get the right number and pass your exam.

So the chanting of Hare Krsna mantra, Caitanya Mahaprabhu

has said, sada, kirtaniyah sada harih: not that two hours or one hour, but one

should practice. And that is the recommendation as it was followed by Haridasa

Thakura. But because we cannot do that, therefore we have to engage always in

the service of Krsna. That will make me remembering Krsna. Real fact is how to

remember Krsna."

 

Srimad-Bhagavatam 6.2.12–14 -- January 17, 1971, Allahabad